企业选择 WeWork 的六个经济原因

了解合适的办公空间如何帮助您的企业降低房地产风险,减少开支浪费等

谈到房地产行业的成功,保持灵活弹性的能力是关键。为什么要把您的企业禁锢在死板的长期租约中呢?这不仅会增加负债,面临低效的空间利用率,还会让您疲于应对年复一年无法预测的开支,破坏预算规划。

WeWork 的灵活工作空间解决方案可以解决这些挑战以及更多难题。这就是为什么今天的企业级公司,包括三分之一的财富 500 强企业都选择了与 WeWork 合作。请继续阅读了解其中的原因。

1. 减少资本支出

WeWork 在市场中的独特地位开启了独特的商机。首先,通过将内部的垂直整合与大规模的购买力相结合,我们将自己的节约成效传递给了我们的会员。 

其次,我们使会员免于背负全部资本支出的重担。我们通过长期租约摊销 WeWork 的标准装修费用,并仅根据会员占用空间的时间向他们收费,从而来实现这一点。所有这些都使我们的会员能够入驻设计精美的交钥匙空间,同时承担较小的资本风险。

2. 费用稳定 

我们提供根据物业成本、运营费用、摊销资本改善和管理费每年提高的固定费率——使每项房地产预算具有可预测性和稳定性

相较于可变费用引起的波动,这对于很多客户来说都说一项可喜的变化。 

3. 优化承诺责任

与市场标准租赁相比,我们提供更短期的会员资格,这可降低资产负债表负债。换句话说,您可以选择适合您企业的选项,承诺范围从 1 个月到 15 年不等。

4. 符合 GAAP/IFRS 要求

WeWork 通过提供能够减少资产负债表影响的产品,来应对一般公认会计原则 (GAAP) 和国际财务报告准则 (IFRS) 的变更。

短期灵活性

不足 12 个月的租约/执照不需要记入资产负债表。

终止选项

具有终止选项的长期租约/执照——如果合理地确定要执行——可记录为短期义务,从而减少收入和资产负债表的长期负债。

租赁与非租赁组件

WeWork 不会将非租赁项目列在直线租金和资产负债表上,而是从会员费总额中分出租赁和非租赁项目(如适用)。

WeWork 访问权限

WeWork 访问通行证可被视为服务合同,而不是租约或执照,这意味着它们不需要记录在资产负债表上;它们可以作为损益表的标准运营支出入账。

5. 提高房地产适应性 

在 WeWork,企业只需为自己需要的空间付费,从而使房地产消费更有效。这意味着可以减少浪费的空间,从而减少开支浪费。

现在,企业有能力适应其房地产足迹——而无论员工人数波动的频率如何。 

6. 实现更高的空间效率 

通过两种主要方式减少对空间的需求,WeWork 使企业能够更有效地利用空间。首先,WeWork 的运营密度通常高于传统工作场所,使用数据来确定最佳设计方案,以平衡员工舒适度和协作水平。 

其次,我们的会员可以使用各种共享设施,如厨房、休息室、大型会议室和培训区。按需访问这些资源使企业能够减少其直接空间需求。 

WeWork 为各种规模的公司提供办公空间解决方案,助其攻克最艰巨的业务挑战。 

版权所有 © 2019 WeWork Companies Inc.保留所有权利。WeWork 及其附属公司不提供税务、法律或会计方面的建议。这些材料仅供参考,并非旨在提供也不应作为税务、法律或会计建议的依据。交易对手应与其税务、法律和会计顾问和/或审计师就这些材料和任何相关决定进行磋商。

Six financial reasons why businesses choose WeWork

Discover how the right office space can help your business reduce real estate risk, cut wasted spend, and much more

When it comes to real estate success, the ability to stay agile is key. Why lock your business into inflexible long-term leases that drive up liability, deal with inefficient space utilization, or grapple with unpredictable year-over-year expenses that derail budget planning?

WeWork’s agile workspace solutions can solve these challenges and more. That’s why today’s enterprise-level companies, including one-third of the Fortune 500, partner with WeWork. Read on to discover why.

1. Reduce capital expenditure

WeWork’s position in the market unlocks unique business opportunities. First, by combining in-house vertical integration with scaled buying power, we pass on our savings to our members

Second, we avoid burdening our members with all-in capital expenditures. We achieve this by amortizing WeWork’s standard fit-out contribution over our long-term leases, and charging members only for the time that they occupy the space. All of this allows members to access beautifully designed, turnkey space with reduced capital exposure.

2. Stabilize expenses 

We offer a fixed rate with annualized escalations on property costs, operational expenses, amortized capital improvements, and management fees—providing predictability and stability for every real estate budget.

For many clients, this is a welcome change from the volatility caused by variable expenses. 

3. Optimize committed liability

We provide shorter-term memberships, compared to market-standard leases—resulting in reduced balance-sheet liabilities. In other words, you choose what’s right for your business, with commitments ranging from one month to 15 years.

4. Align with GAAP/IFRS

WeWork addresses changes to the generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and international financial reporting standards (IFRS) by offering products that can reduce balance sheet impact.

Short-term flexibility

Leases/licenses of fewer than 12 months do not need to be recorded on the balance sheet.

Termination options

Long-term leases/licenses with termination options—if reasonably certain to exercise—can be recorded as short-term obligations, thus reducing the long-term liability to the income and balance sheet.

Lease vs. non-lease components

Instead of carrying non-lease items in the straight-line rent and balance sheet, WeWork can break out lease vs. non-lease items from the overall membership fee (when applicable).

WeWork access

WeWork access passes can be considered service contracts instead of leases or licenses, which means they do not need to be recorded on the balance sheet; they can be recorded as standard operating expenses to the income statement.

5. Increase real estate adaptability 

At WeWork, businesses consume real estate more efficiently by paying only for the space they need. That means cutting wasted space and, therefore, wasted spend.

Now, businesses have the ability to adapt their real estate footprint—no matter how often employee head count might fluctuate

6. Achieve greater spatial efficiency 

WeWork enables businesses to use space more efficiently—by requiring less of it—in two primary ways. First, WeWork typically operates at higher densities than traditional workplaces, using data to determine the best possible design to balance employee comfort and collaboration. 

Second, our members have access to a diverse range of shared amenities, such as kitchens, lounges, large meeting rooms, and training areas. Accessing these resources on-demand enables businesses to reduce their direct space requirements. 

WeWork offers companies of all sizes space solutions that help solve their biggest business challenges. 

Copyright © 2019 WeWork Companies Inc. All rights reserved. WeWork and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal or accounting advice. These materials have been prepared for informational purposes only, and are not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for tax, legal or accounting advice. Counterparties should consult with their tax, legal and accounting advisors and/or auditors in connection with these materials and any related determinations. 

We checked in with several of the first WeWork London member companies. They’re all going strong

Providing businesses with a private and personalized space while being a part of the WeWork community

The new majority of business founders is more diverse than ever, leading to new customers, stronger partnerships—and more money all around