تسع قطع فنية من WeWork تعكس الثقافة المحلية

عدا أنّها تشكّل ديكوراً جميلاً، تضفي هذه القطع الفنية التسعة حسّاً بالتواصل مع المجتمع المحلّي.

مساحة العمل هي أداة فعالة لتعزيز المشاركة وإلهام الابتكار والدفع نحو الإنتاجية. ولكن ما هو شكل المساحة المثالية؟ في علم المساحة، نستكشف كيف يمكن لعلم التصميم الهادف تحويل أي بيئة عمل إلى تجربة شاملة.

ادخل إلى أي مكان عمل في WeWork حول العالم وستجد انفجارات من الألوان الرائعة تزيّن الجدران. أمعن النظر وقد تتساءل: هل هذه لوحة لفنجان قهوة من مقهى محلي؟ 

غالباً ما يكون كذلك. صُنعت كافة الأعمال الفنية في مساحات WeWork، بدءاً من الجداريات وصولاً إلى إشارات النيون، خصيصاً لكل مساحة عمل وهي مستوحاة من موقعها. تُظهر تلك القطع الفنية تقديراً لكل شيء، من الوظيفة الأصلية للمبنى، إلى الحي أو العناصر الطبيعية في المنطقة المحيطة بالمكتب. 

وذلك لأن إضفاء الطابع المحلي أو عملية التواصل مع المجتمع المحلي، هي إحدى القيم الرئيسية لدى WeWork. قبل أن نفتتح مساحة عمل ما، تقوم فرقنا الميدانية بإجراء دراسة معمّقة حول ثقافة كل موقع. يدوّن أفراد الفريق الملاحظات، على سبيل المثال، إن وُجد مطعم في الحي يرتاده الناس أو نكتة محلية يرددونها في المترو أو أي وسيلة نقل يستخدمها الناس للوصول إلى العمل. 

وفسّر جيريميا بريتون، مدير الفن العالمي في WeWork: "نبحث عن أشياء محلية تماماً تحتاج لأن تكون من السكان المحليين لتفهمها. فعندما ندخل إلى حي جديد، نرغب بأن نشعر وكأننا جزء أصيل من المجتمع المحلي بدل الشعور بأننا نفرض أفكارنا قسراً عليه".  

ويُعتبر الفن جزءاً أساسياً لإضفاء الطابع المحلي. عادة ما يستخدم الفريق الفني الداخلي لـWeWork الصور والأشكال التقليدية لكن مع تطوير طفيف، لتبدو القطعة الفنية جديدة وعصرية ومرحة. وذلك بدوره يطلق الإبداع ويعزز الابتكار بالإضافة إلى جعل مساحة العمل تبدو محفّزة أكثر

ولأن الجزء الأكبر من ساعات اليوم يقضيها الشخص في العمل، من المهم أن يشعره الفن الذي يراه حول مكتبه بالسعادة بدلاً من التوتر. يساهم كل شيء، بدءاً من شكل العمل الفني وصولاً إلى الألوان، في ذلك. في ما يلي بعض الأمثلة حول كيفية عكس الفنون في مواقع WeWork حول العالم للثقافة المحلية. 

النباتات والحيوانات في مدينة مكسيكو، المكسيك

لوحة جدارية في WeWork Reforma 26 تشرف على منطقة مشتركة. تظهر اللوحة النباتات المحلية، بما في ذلك الصبار وزنابق الماء المكسيكية. توفّر القطعة الفنية لمسة ملوّنة على الشكل التقليدي للنباتات، فتصبح الزهرة الصفراء عادةً وردية فاهية فيما يتحوّل الصبار الأخضر إلى اللونين الوردي والأزرق الفاقع. 

أضواء النيون هي عنصر ثابت في أماكن العمل في WeWork. كائن مُضاء بالنيون بآذان ممتدة يشرف على مساحة مشتركة في WeWork Reforma Latino. إنه شكل مُضاء لإحدى كائنات الألبريخيس المكسيكية أو لحيوان خيالي صغير وملوّن. وهو شائع في الفنون الشعبية المكسيكية، ويشكّل كائن الألبريخيس خليطاً من أجزاء حيوانات أخرى. 

عمل فني محلي في ميامي، فلوريدا 

إن إحدى أهم الطرق التي تتواصل من خلالها WeWork مع المجتمعات المحلية هي بالتعاون مع فنانين محليين. فلوحة النمر هذه في WeWork 2222 Ponce De Leon Blvd مثلاً، هي من توقيع الرسام المحلي بوي كونغ الذي استوحى لوحته من الفلكلور الحيواني. 

بونساي متحوّل في طوكيو، اليابان

البونساي هو فن ياباني يقوم على زراعة النباتات الصغيرة في أوعية ضحلة. في WeWork Tokyo Square Garden، تم رسم شجرة بوناسي تقليدية بمقاييس مذهلة. وقد تم تجسيدها بألوان هادئة بدلاً من لونها الأخضر الطبيعي وعُلّقت فوق مكان عمل مفتوح. 

سلسلة جبال خلّابة في وارسو، بولندا

تضيء هذه اللوحة الملونة مساحة عمل مشتركة في WeWork Hotel Europejski. وقد استوحيت من الفن الشعبي التقليدي وتصوّر هذه القطعة الفنية الكبيرة جبال تاترا في جنوب بولندا. 

أشجار السيكويا دائمة الخضرة في مل فالي، كاليفورنيا

داخل إحدى قاعات الاجتماعات في WeWork 1 Belvedere Dr، تشيد لوحة كبيرة بأشجار السيكويا دائمة الخضرة الشاهقة في منطقة الخليج. 

انفجار تكنولوجي في سان فرانسيسكو، كاليفورنيا

في مكاتب WeWork في برج Salesforce، تصوّر لوحة مفعمة بالحياة مشهد انفجار بركان في إشارة إلى انفجار حقل التكنولوجيا في المدينة. وعلى غرار العديد من الأعمال الفنية في مواقع WeWork، تستخدم هذه اللوحة الألوان بأسلوب مرح لإحياء مكان العمل. 

الطيور المهاجرة في بنغالور، الهند

تظهر لوحة جدارية في WeWork Prestige Central في بنغالور تقديراً للحياة النباتية والحيوانية الغنية في المدينة والتي تشهد تواجد الكثير من الطيور المهاجرة حول بحيراتها العديدة. تشكّل حديقة التوبياري إيماءة للحدائق القديمة في الهند. وقد استُلهم شكل اللوحة الجدارية بتقوّسات زواياها ونمط زخارفها من مدارس الرسم التقليدية في الهند. 

أسد تقليدي في شنغهاي، الصين

يحتلّ أسد حارس إحدى زوايا مبنى WeWork في 819 Nanjing Xi Lu. عادة ما يتم وضع الأسود في الفن المعماري الصيني التقليدي أمام مداخل المباني لحمايتها من الأرواح الشريرة، وتظهر في أغلب الأحيان بمخالبها على كرة. يمثّل هذا التمثال تحديثاً ملوناً لذلك التقليد. 

للفن القدرة على تحسين مكان العمل أو جعله سيئاً. غالباً ما تخدم الفنون المرحة والمضاءة والملوّنة في أماكن عمل WeWork العديد من الأهداف. تعمل الفنون على ربط مكان العمل بالمدينة خارج المكتب على نطاق واسع من خلال إحضار أجزاء من البيئة إلى داخل مكان العمل بطرق غريبة وغير متوقعة. 

وفي نهاية المطاف، يُستخدم الفن لمساعدة الموظفين على الشعور بالهدوء والإلهام. وبوجود بيئات صُممت لهذا الغرض، يستطيع الموظفون الشعور بالراحة في أماكن عمل جميلة، مما يسهّل عليهم إنجاز أعمالهم على أكمل وجه.

توفّر WeWork للشركات حلول لمساحات عمل بكافة الأحجام، والتي ستساهم في حل أكبر التحديات التجارية.

هل أنت مهتم بالحصول على مكان عمل؟ تواصل معنا.

How artwork in WeWork locations showcases local culture

Beyond functioning as beautiful decor, these nine works of art create a sense of connection to the local community

Space is a powerful tool to foster engagement, inspire innovation, and drive productivity. But what exactly does an optimal space look like? In the Science of Space, we explore how the science of intentional design can turn any work environment into a holistic experience.

Walk into a WeWork location anywhere in the world and you’ll find splashes of brilliant color adorning the walls. Look a little closer and you might wonder: Is that painting of a coffee cup from the bodega around the corner? 

It very likely is. The artwork in WeWork spaces, from murals to paintings to neon signs, is all distinctly made for a specific space and inspired by its location. The pieces pay homage to everything from the original function of the building, the neighborhood, or the natural elements of the region surrounding the office. 

That’s because localization, or the process of connecting with a local community, is one of WeWork’s key values. Before we open a space, our on-the-ground teams conduct deep-dive research on the culture of each location. They take notes if there is, for example, a neighborhood restaurant that people frequent, or an inside joke about the subway, or whatever mode of transport people take to get to the office. 

“We look for things that are so local that you have to be from the local area to understand it,” says Jeremiah Britton, global art director at WeWork. “When we go into a new neighborhood, we want it to feel like we’re authentically a part of a community as opposed to feeling like we’re forcing our ideas onto it.”  

Art is integral to that localization. WeWork’s in-house art team will often utilize traditional imagery or patterns but with a slight twist to make a piece of art feel fresh, modern, and playful. That, in turn, sparks creativity and fosters innovation in addition to making a space feel more uplifting

Since the vast majority of a person’s waking hours are spent at work, it’s important that the art they see when they look up from their desks makes them feel happy rather than stressed. Everything from the form of the work to the color helps do this. Here are some examples of how art in WeWork locations around the world reflect the local culture. 

Flora and fauna in Mexico City, Mexico

A mural in WeWork Reforma 26 overlooks a common area. It features local plants, including cacti and Mexican water lilies. The piece offers a colorful twist on traditional depictions of the plants, rendering the usually yellow flower in a pastel pink and green cacti in hot pink and blue. 

Neon is a staple in WeWork workspaces. A neon creature with elongated ears overlooks a common space in WeWork Reforma Latino. It’s a lighted interpretation of a Mexican alebrije, or a small, colorful, mystical animal. Popular in Mexican folk art, alebrijes are made up of a mix of parts from other animals. 

A local commission in Miami, FL 

One important way WeWork connects with local communities is by collaborating with local artists. This tiger painting, for example, in WeWork 2222 Ponce De Leon Blvd, was created by local painter and muralist Boy Kong, who is inspired by animal folklore. 

A whimsical bonsai in Tokyo, Japan

Bonsai is the Japanese art of growing small plants in shallow pots. In WeWork Tokyo Square Garden, a traditional bonsai tree is depicted in larger-than-life terms. Rendered in calming tones rather than its natural green, this giant bonsai tree is hung over an open workspace. 

A scenic mountain range in Warsaw, Poland

This colorful painting brightens up a communal workspace in WeWork Hotel Europejski. Inspired by traditional folk art, this large piece depicts the Tatra Mountains in the south of Poland. 

Redwood trees in Mill Valley, CA

Inside a conference room in WeWork 1 Belvedere Dr, a large painting pays homage to the towering redwood trees native to the Bay Area. 

A tech explosion in San Francisco, CA

In WeWork’s offices in the Salesforce Tower, a vibrant painting depicting a volcano is a reference to the explosion of the tech scene in the city. Like many works of art in WeWork locations, it uses color in a playful way to enliven the space. 

Migratory birds in Bengaluru, India

A mural in WeWork Prestige Central in Bengaluru pays homage to the rich flora and fauna of the city, which sees many migratory birds around its numerous lakes. The topiary garden is a nod to ancient gardens in India. The shape of the mural, with its rounded arches and decorative motif, is inspired by traditional Indian schools of painting. 

A traditional lion in Shanghai, China

In WeWork 819 Nanjing Xi Lu, a guardian lion occupies a corner. Lions are traditionally employed in Chinese architecture in front of doorways to guard buildings from evil spirits; male lions are usually shown with their paw on a ball. This sculpture gives a colorful update to that tradition. 

Art has the power to elevate a space as well as ground it. Always playful, bright, and colorful, art in WeWork spaces serves many purposes. It acts to connect the workspace to the larger city outside the office by bringing pieces of the environment into the space in unexpected and quirky ways. 

Ultimately, art is utilized to help employees feel calm and inspired. With purpose-built environments, employees can feel comfortable in a beautiful workspace, which in turn makes it easier for them to do their best work.

WeWork offers companies of all sizes space solutions that help solve their biggest business challenges.

These high-design staircases aren’t just beautiful—they also promote workplace connections and camaraderie

Rainbow pastries, parade marchers, and a thoughtfully-designed parade float were just some of the ways WeWork celebrated being our most-authentic selves

WeWork is helping the world’s largest companies attract talent, innovate better, and perform with more agility