WeWork 全球 10 大惊艳楼梯

这些体现高超设计水平的楼梯不仅美观——它们还能促进工作场所的人际交往和共事之谊

空间是促进参与、激发创新、提高生产力的有力工具。但是,最佳空间到底是什么样的呢?在空间科学中,我们将探讨目标设计学将工作环境转变为整体体验的过程。

独特的办公空间设计方法会影响员工关系和体验。这就是为什么在 WeWork 我们精心设计办公室,为员工更快乐、更高效、更敬业地工作创造条件。

以我们对内部楼梯的研究为例:事实证明,不起眼的楼梯可以发挥不可或缺的作用,而不仅仅是让人们从一层走到下一层。事实上,一个精心设计的中央楼梯可以建立人与人之间的连接,这是普通楼梯井无法做到的。

楼梯可以这样使用的创意一部分来自于“艾伦曲线”理论,该理论研究物理距离和员工互动之间的关系。研究结果表明,当员工能够看到、听到并与他人互动时,就会产生更多的沟通。

换句话说,人们彼此聚在一起会充满活力。在这一理念的启发下,WeWork 团队开始尝试设计更加开放的内部楼梯。通过将看起来有趣的楼梯融入到 WeWork 办公空间,团队帮助营造出了一种集体感。这是因为楼梯在建筑内的位置、可见性以及与之相连的设施都会影响员工的互动。此外,色彩缤纷、美观宜人的楼梯可以作为一个惊艳的元素,照亮一个空间。

我们来看看这 10 个独特的 WeWork 楼梯是如何连接并激励那些在办公空间内工作的人们的。

德国,汉堡

WeWork Hanse Forum 的开放式布局和落地窗可确保员工在上楼时不会错过办公空间内发生的任何一个动作。玻璃墙还有助于强化社会心理学家 Stanley Milgram 提出的“熟悉的陌生人”的概念,这有助于在工作场所营造出一种集体感。

法国巴黎

美丽的螺旋楼梯配以白色大理石地板和滚动设计的金属扶手,优雅而精致——巴黎 WeWork 92 Av. des Champs-Élysées 的绝配。这是诠释城市的文化和氛围如何影响工作场所设计的一个绝佳示例。

印度,班加罗尔

WeWork RMZ Latitude Commercial,开放的楼梯与浮空的浅色木质台阶和格子设计的墙壁创造了一种温暖和通风的感觉。另请留意楼梯平台处的一抹绿意——在工作场所,植物是让员工感到舒适的关键。

这个鲜明而又大胆的蓝色楼梯位于 WeWork Embassy TechVillage 的工业风办公区,也在班加罗尔。与开放式天花板相平衡,这个空间创造了平静与高能量的最佳平衡。

墨西哥城

生机勃勃、色彩缤纷异想天开这些词都不足以形容这个位于 WeWork Centtral Interlomas 的楼梯的彩虹调色板。楼梯板条墙的黄色、橙色和红色是激发创造力的完美之选。

半楼梯半图书馆,位于墨西哥城另一处的 WeWork Artz Pedregal 的这个浅色木质楼梯同时也是一个舒适的图书馆,为希望从数字生活中逃离片刻的人们提供了一个心灵的港湾。创建这样一个战略性公共场所也有助于鼓励大家见面,并保持沟通顺畅。

中国广州

位于 WeWork 大马站商业中心的这个简单的楼梯搭配的这面艺术墙带来了一种明亮欢快的艺术感。在办公空间加入这样有趣的元素有助于激发创新。 

中国北京

位于 WeWork 淘汇新天办公空间的这个条纹楼梯有趣又实用,同时也是将办公区划分为不同功能空间的一种方式,从一个休闲的等候区到一个社交场所,再到周边的会议室和办公室。员工们可以很轻松地上下扫视,看看谁在相邻楼层的公共空间,这让他们更有动力去联系。

中国深圳

一个令人愉快的薄荷色悬空楼梯与白色栏杆和硬木台阶作为核心装饰,与 WeWork CCSS 的其他设计亮点(包括白色地球灯和绿色植物)相得益彰。这种透明度有助于平衡建筑楼层之间的能量。

加州旧金山

这个现代而迷人的蓝绿色弧形楼梯配有蓝绿色金属栏杆和硬木台阶,为 WeWork 44 Montgomery 的房间中心增添了一种宁静的感觉。显然,设计师们知道添加绿色和蓝色的阴影会产生镇静的效果,在自然光线下也一样。

WeWork 为各种规模的公司提供空间解决方案,帮助攻克最艰巨的业务挑战。

Interested in workspace? Get in touch.

10 stunning staircases in WeWork locations around the world

These high-design staircases aren’t just beautiful—they also promote workplace connections and camaraderie

Space is a powerful tool to foster engagement, inspire innovation, and drive productivity. But what exactly does an optimal space look like? In the Science of Space, we explore how the science of intentional design can turn any work environment into a holistic experience.

A unique approach to workspace design impacts connections and the employee experience. That’s why, at WeWork, we intentionally design offices to set the stage for happier, more productive, and more highly engaged employees.

Take our research on internal staircases: It turns out that the humble staircase can play an integral role beyond just allowing people to get from one floor to the next. In fact, a well-designed central staircase can provide connectivity between people in a way that ordinary stairwells cannot.

The idea that staircases can be used in this way comes in part from a theory called the “Allen Curve,” which studies the relationship between physical distance and employee interaction. The findings reveal that more communication happens when employees can physically see, hear, and engage with each other.

In other words, people are energized by being around each other. Inspired by this concept, the WeWork team began experimenting with designing more open internal staircases. By incorporating visually interesting staircases into WeWork locations, the team has helped nurture a feeling of community. That’s because a staircase’s location inside a building, how visible it is, and which amenities it connects to all have an impact on employee interaction. Plus, colorful and aesthetically pleasing staircases can serve as a stunning element to brighten up a space.

Take a look at how these 10 unique WeWork staircases connect and inspire those working in their locations.

Hamburg, Germany

The open layout and floor-to-ceiling windows at WeWork Hanse Forum ensure that workers don’t miss any of the action as they climb floors. Glass walls also help to reinforce social psychologist Stanley Milgram’s concept of “familiar strangers,” which contributes to a sense of community in the workplace.

Paris, France

The beautiful spiral staircase with white marble flooring and scroll design metal handrails is a thing of elegance—perfect for WeWork 92 Av. des Champs-Élysées in Paris. It’s a great example of how the culture and vibe of a city can influence the workplace design.

Bengaluru, India

The open staircase with floating light wood steps and lattice design walls creates a warm and airy feel at WeWork RMZ Latitude Commercial. Also note the touch of nature on the landings—plants are key to employee comfort in the workplace.

Bold and blue, this staircase makes a statement in WeWork Embassy TechVillage’s industrial-style workspace, also in Bengaluru. Balanced with the open ceilings, the space creates the optimal balance of calm versus high energy.

Mexico City

Vibrant, colorful, and whimsical are just some of the words that could describe the rainbow palette of this staircase at WeWork Centtral Interlomas. The yellow, orange, and red colors of the slatted wall of the staircase are perfect for inspiring creativity.

Part staircase, part library, this light wood staircase functions as a cozy book nook for those seeking some digital-free downtime at WeWork Artz Pedregal, another Mexico City location. Creating strategic communal spots like this can also help encourage face time, and keep the communication flowing.

Guangzhou, China

The wall art that accompanies this simple staircase at WeWork Dama Station Business Center adds a bright and cheery artistic flair. Adding playful touches like this into a workspace helps inspire innovation

Beijing, China

Fun and functional, the striped staircase at WeWork Taohui Xintian also serves as a way to separate the office into different functional spaces, from a casual waiting area to a place to socialize to the meeting rooms and offices that make up the perimeter. Workers can easily glance up or down to see who’s using common spaces on adjacent floors, giving them more incentive to connect.

Shenzhen, China

A cheerful mint floating staircase with white railings and hardwood steps serves as a centerpiece that complements WeWork CCSS’s other design highlights, including white globe lights and greenery. This type of transparency helps balance energy between the floors of the building.

San Francisco, CA

This modern and stunning teal curved staircase, complete with teal metal railings and hardwood steps, adds a feeling of tranquility to the center of the room at WeWork 44 Montgomery. Clearly, the designers knew that adding shades of green and blue have a calming effect, as does the natural light streaming in.

WeWork offers companies of all sizes space solutions that help solve their biggest business challenges.

Dawn Papandrea is a freelance writer who covers work, personal finance, and higher education. Her writing has appeared in numerous publications, including Family Circle and Monster.com. Follow her on Twitter.

Interested in workspace? Get in touch.