10 种会议室满足各种类型会议的需求

最好的协作空间不仅仅是提供一张张桌子和椅子 — 而是要能够支持团队工作

我们都经历过成效不彰的会议。但事实是,成功的会议并不是在日历上标注一下时间那么简单。我们的 Meeting Heroes 系列邀请您学习如何在下次会议时节省[工作]时间。您再也不会听到“这个会议本该是一封电子邮件”这样的话了。

协作是在工作场所完成工作的基础。与他人会面、分享想法、集思广益、获得认同,并在执行策略上保持一致,这些对于推动企业向前发展至关重要。 

协作的范围包括与其他人进行低声交谈,激发整个团队的创意或与世界各地的同事进行视频会议。在大多数办公区,这些活动在会议室进行。然而,最好的协作空间不仅仅是四壁围起来的一张桌子和几把椅子。

因为共同工作至关重要,而且形式多样,所以会议室既要多样化,又要能够激励员工把工作做到最好。拥有灵活的工作空间,让员工可以根据自己的需要和舒适度自由地工作,这对于保持高生产力水平至关重要——更不用说吸引和留住顶尖人才了。 

这就是办公室应该有各种不同大小和设施的会议空间的原因。设计师们应该注意,不要通过诸如小型三人房或大型十人房的形式在一个空间内安排过多的人员。最佳办公空间应合理地在这两者间取得平衡。以下是 WeWork 创建可以促进协作和提高生产力会议室的一些方法。 

大小不同的会议室,满足不同的需求

由于团队会在会议室进行从集体头脑风暴到单独会谈等在内的各种活动,适合某一类会议的理想空间并不一定适合其他类型的会议。通过提供不同大小、不同设备的房间,您可以满足所有这些可能性。

有些会议需要跨部门和级别的员工参加。这类会议需要一间大会议室。位于中国上海 WeWork EBA 中心的这间会议室可以容纳十余人,并配备了视频会议系统,方便团队成员从外地拨入。 

另一方面,有时您可能喜欢更私密的空间。位于墨西哥蒙特雷 WeWork Blvd. Antonio L. Rodriguez 1888 的这间会议室非常适合小团体。颜色靓丽的凳子和高桌使这个空间看起来不像平常的会议室。 

对于讲座或演示形式的会议,教室式的房间可能是完美的选择。为了满足这些需求,WeWork 提供了几种这些类型的房间,比如位于墨西哥墨西哥城 WeWork Reforma 26 的这间会议室就配有投影仪。

配有协作工具的会议室

一间功能完毕的会议室应配有尽可能方便协作的工具。这些工具可以是没什么技术含量的记号笔和白板,也可以是支持在会议室进行视频会议的软件和设备或让预订会议室更简单的技术产品等高科技工具。 

随着分布在多个地点的分布式团队的增加,召开视频会议的能力变得越发重要。这就是为什么 WeWork 的许多会议室都配备了屏幕和视频会议系统,比如这间位于旧金山 Salesforce Tower 的会议室。

如要进行头脑风暴,一块白板就足以让您的团队记下笔记并建立联系。很多 WeWork 会议室,比如位于秘鲁首都利马 WeWork Javier Prado 476 这间会议室的墙上就装有白板,且记号笔伸手可得。 

构思会议或演示可以在小的私密环境中进行,也可以在大的环境中进行。要容纳更大的团体,可在会议室里配一张大桌子,其对面是白板,或者将几张桌子布置成教室的样子,就像位于墨西哥墨西哥城 WeWork Cervantes 的这间会议室一样,这样的房间可满足较大团体的需求。  

没有桌子的会议室

并非所有协作活动都离不开桌子。有时,在一个安静的空间进行一场放松的私人聊天就可以促进团队合作。舒适的空间,比如员工休息室的另一个好处是,可以反映出公司文化,向员工展示您对他们的重视程度。

位于日本东京 WeWork Nogizaka 的这间会议室在一个覆盖着轻质胶合板的空间里放了几把面对面的低矮椅子。空间两侧是落地式书架,给人一种置身于舒适的图书馆或客厅的感觉。

这间位于阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯 WeWork Ing. Enrique Butty 的会议室配有一张毛绒长沙发和几把矮凳。色彩鲜艳的大幅艺术品挂画和彩绘天花板提亮了整个空间,而磨砂玻璃给会议室带来了一种舒适感。  

位于中国北京三里屯路 11 号 WeWork 办公空间的这一会议空间内设有几张沙发,团队成员可以坐下来进行正式或非正式讨论。它与外部通过轻质的彩色材料隔开(而不是玻璃墙和门),给人以舒适和亲密的感觉,同时提供一定程度的隐私保护。 

正如不是所有的会议室都需要桌子一样,也不是所有的房间都需要用玻璃墙围起来。位于日本东京 WeWork Iceberg 的这间会议室四面都是混凝土墙,给人一种现代主义的感觉,让人想起以使用混凝土闻名的日本建筑师、普利兹克奖得主安藤忠雄 (Tadao Ando)。 

由于协作以多种形式进行,进行协作的空间也应该是多样化的。拥有多种选择可以让您的员工灵活地做出适合自己的选择。事实证明,这能让员工更快乐、更投入地工作。而随着他们的舒适程度和工作效率的提高,您的业务也会随之提升。 

WeWork 为各种规模的公司提供空间解决方案,帮助攻克最艰巨的业务挑战。

10 conference rooms for every type of meeting

The best collaboration spaces are so much more than a table and chairs—they’re built to support the ways teams work

We’ve all been in bad meetings. But the hard truth is, a successful meeting isn’t as simple as putting time on a calendar. Our series Meeting Heroes invites you to learn how to save the [work] day with your next gathering. You’ll never have to hear the phrase, “This meeting should have been an email,” again.

Collaboration is the foundation of getting stuff done in the workplace. Meeting with others, sharing ideas, brainstorming, gaining buy-in, and aligning on an execution strategy is paramount to driving your business forward. 

Collaboration ranges from having a quiet chat with one other person to generating ideas as a team or videoconferencing with colleagues across the world. In most offices, these activities take place in conference rooms. Yet the best collaboration spaces are so much more than a few chairs around a table encased between four walls.

Since working together is critical and comes in many forms, conference rooms need to be both diverse and able to inspire employees to do their best work. Having flexible workspaces where employees have the freedom to work according to their needs and comfort level is essential to keeping productivity levels high—not to mention attracting and retaining top talent

That’s why offices should have a variety of meeting spaces of different sizes and amenities. Designers should be mindful not to overstaff a space with, for example, small three-person rooms or large 10-person ones. The optimal workspace has a healthy mix of both. Here are some of the ways WeWork creates conference rooms that foster collaboration and productivity. 

Different-sized conference rooms for various needs

Since teams undertake a variety of activities in conference rooms—from group brainstorms to one-on-one meetings—the ideal space for one of these meetings will not necessarily work for others. By offering rooms of various sizes, with different equipment, you can cater to all of these possibilities.

Some meetings need to be attended by employees across departments and levels. For these, a big room is necessary. This boardroom in WeWork EBA Center in Shanghai, China, can accommodate more than a dozen people and has videoconferencing technology in place for team members to dial in from elsewhere. 

On the other hand, sometimes you may prefer a more intimate space. This room in WeWork Blvd. Antonio L. Rodriguez 1888 in Monterrey, Mexico, is perfect for a small group. Colorful stools and a high table make the space feel unlike a typical conference room. 

For meetings that take the form of a lecture or presentation, a classroom-style room might be perfect. To cater to those, WeWork offers several of these types of rooms, such as this one in WeWork Reforma 26 in Mexico City, Mexico, that is outfitted with a projector.

Meeting rooms equipped with collaboration tools

A functional conference room should come with tools that make collaboration as easy as possible. Those tools can be low-tech, such as markers and a whiteboard for outlining, or high-tech, such as software to videoconference into the room or technology that makes it easier to book rooms

With a rise in distributed teams spread out across many locations, the ability to videoconference into meetings is increasingly important. That’s why many WeWork conference rooms come with screens and videoconferencing technology readily available, such as this one in Salesforce Tower in San Francisco.

For brainstorming sessions, a whiteboard can be sufficient for your team to jot down notes and make connections. Many WeWork conference rooms, such as this one in WeWork 1 Belvedere Dr in Mill Valley, California, come with these mounted on the wall, with markers handy. 

Ideation sessions or presentations can take place in either small, intimate settings or large ones. To accommodate a larger group, a room facing a whiteboard with a large table, or several tables arranged classroom-style, as in this room in WeWork Cervantes in Mexico City, Mexico, is conducive to larger groups’ needs.  

Conference rooms without tables

Not all collaborative activities necessitate a table. Sometimes, a quiet space to have a relaxed, private chat is where teamwork happens. As an added benefit, spaces that are comfortable, such as employee lounges, may reflect a company culture of showing your employees how much you value them.

This conference room in WeWork Nogizaka in Tokyo, Japan, has a few low chairs facing each other in a space clad in light plywood. The space is flanked by floor-to-ceiling bookshelves, which creates the impression of being in a welcoming library or living room.

A long, plush couch and low seats make up this conference room in WeWork Ing. Enrique Butty in Buenos Aires, Argentina. A large colorful piece of art and a painted ceiling brighten up the space while frosted glass makes the room feel relaxing.  

This meeting space in WeWork 11 Sanlitun Lu in Beijing, China, is comprised of a few couches where your team can sit and have a formal or informal discussion. It’s separated from the outside not by glass walls and a door but by lightweight, colored material that makes the space feel cozy and intimate while offering a certain level of privacy. 

Just as not all conference rooms need a table, not all rooms need to be encased in glass walls. In WeWork Iceberg in Tokyo, Japan, this conference room is inside concrete walls, lending a modernist vibe to the space reminiscent of Japanese architect and Pritzker Prize winner Tadao Ando, who’s famous for his use of concrete. 

As collaboration takes place in many forms, the spaces that accommodate it should be diverse as well. Having a mixture of offerings gives your employees the flexibility to choose whatever works for them. This has been shown to lead to happier, more engaged workers. And as their comfort level and productivity rises, so too does your business. 

WeWork offers companies of all sizes space solutions that help solve their biggest business challenges.

Interested in workspace? Get in touch.